May 172016


Petr Cech is in pole position to claim the 2015/16 Barclays Golden Glove award but David de Gea will be going all intent on make sure the Arsenal man doesn’t end because the solely goalkeeper with the foremost clean sheets within the Barclays Premier League this season.
Four BPL shot-stoppers headed into the final round of fixtures in competition for the award, with Cech, De Gea, Kasper Schmeichel and Joe Hart all tied on 15 clean sheets every.
Cech took his tally to 16 thanks to Arsenal’s final-day 4-0 triumph over Aston Villa, whilst Hart and Schmeichel fell out of the running as their sides may solely manage score draws against metropolis town and Chelsea.
The abandonment of Manchester United’s fixture against AFC Bournemouth – rescheduled for Tuesday night at recent Trafford – offers de Gea one last probability to draw level with Cech in the race.

Man Utd’s number one will currently only earn a share of the award tho’, with Cech guaranteed to end 2015/16 as a minimum of a joint-winner of the Barclays Golden Glove.
Arsenal’s goalkeeper has scooped the prize on three previous occasions throughout his Chelsea days and can become the second four-time winner, after Joe Hart.
The Czech Republic international also will become the primary BPL goalkeeper to win it with two completely different clubs.

De Gea is hoping for his 1st triumph, but AFC Bournemouth can not roll over even though United boast a formidable home record.
Louis van Gaal’s side have conceded fewer goals than any different team within the Barclays Premier League on home soil this season (eight).
There have also been just thirty two goals in the BPL at recent Trafford, fewer than on any other ground within the prime flight this term.
The Cherries have lost only 3 of their last twelve BPL away matches, though (W5, D4, L3), meaning de Gea can have to keep his wits regarding him to deny Cech sole possession of the award.

 Posted by at 10:18 am

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>